Wednesday, June 19, 2024
HomeTravelThe Ramayan Express - Booking & Route

The Ramayan Express – Booking & Route

The Ramayan Express – Starting from 28th March

The Ramayan Express is a Special Tourist Train by IRCTC focusing on Lord Ram. The train will display everything related to Lord Ram. This train will cover major places related to the life of Lord Rama.
IRCTC will start the Ramayan Express on the 28th of March. The date of the journey is from 28th March to 13th April.  The Ramayan Express train will leave from Safdarjung Station in Delhi.
There will be 10 coaches. 5 coaches will be of AC 3 Tier and 5 coaches will be of AC Sleeper Class. The cost of the journey is Rs.16,065 per person for Sleeper Class and Rs.26,775 per person for AC 3 Tier.
The prices are all-inclusive. It includes train tickets, food expenses, and transportation via non-ac buses at all destinations. It also covers travel insurance. The Ramayan Express is not only a train. But it is a whole traveling package that will highlight the life of the great Lord Ram.
Although it’s theme-based tourism, the train will have Bhajan-Kirtan available. Also, the train will have branding and interior related to Lord Rama’s life to go with the theme.

Have a look at the detailed itinerary of the Ramayan Express:

  • Ayodhya Itinerary – Ram Janma Bhoomi Mandir, Hanumangadhi, Ramkot, Kanak Bhavan Mandir, Nageshwarnath Mandir, Mani Parvat
  • Nandigram Itinerary – Bharat Mandir, Hanuman Mandir, BHaratkund
  • Sitamadhi Itinerary – Sitamadhi Mandir, Punauradham ka Janki Mandir
  • Janakpur Itinerary – Ram Mandir, Janki Mandir
  • Varanasi Itinerary – Tulsi Manas Mandir, Sankat Mochan Mandir, Kashi Vishwanath Mandir
  • Prayagraj Itinerary – Bharadwaj Ashram, Ganga-Yamuna Sangam, Hanuman Mandir
  • Shrungverpur Itinerary – Shrungi Rishi Samadhi, Shanta Devi Mandir, Ram Chaura
  • Chitrakoot Itinerary – Gupt Godavari, Ramghat, Bharat Milap Mandir, Sati Anusuiya Mandir
  • Nashik Itinerary – Trimbakeshwar Mandir, Panchvati, Sita Gufa, Kalaram Mandir
  • Hampi Itinerary – Anjaneyadri Hill, Trayshmukh Parvat, Sugreev Gufa, Chintamani Mandir, Malyavanta Raghunath Mandir
  • Rameshwaram Itinerary – Shiv Mandir, Dhanushkodi
Ramayan Express will halt at the above destinations. Dharamshala stays will be available for bathing & resting. The tour manager of ITCTC will be available on the train during the whole journey.
The route of the train is also called the “Ramayana Circuit of India”. Booking is on a first come first serve basis. Pure vegetarian meals will be available and they will provide fasting food as well.
A similar train was introduced last year with only sleeper coaches. That train was a tremendous success. So this year the Ramayan Express is presented with even more facilities.

Furthermore, to cover tourist places of the Ramayana Circuit of Sri Lanka along with Indian Ramayana Circuit, an add-on tour to Sri Lanka has been launched with 40 seats.

To join the journey of Sri Lanka, Yatri can depart the train at Chennai on 11th April. From here they will be taken to Sri Lanka by flight to Colombo. There will be a 3-night stay at Kandy, Nuwara Eliya, and Negombo. This will cost Rs.37,800 per person.

The itinerary for the Sri Lanka journey includes:

  • Sita Mandir
  • Ashok Vatika
  • Vibhishana Temple
  • Shiva Temple at Munneshwaram

The return journey will be on 15th April, from Colombo to New Delhi.

To read our latest blogs about religious tourism, Click here.

To book Family or Group Accommodations anywhere in India, Click here.

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
- Advertisment -

Most Popular

- Advertisment -
Rann Utsav

Recent Comments

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x